magnetic magnets

it's magnanimous!

Progress Report

with one comment

I made it my New Year’s Resolution to become a supercomputer. I think I’m actually well on my way. My perspective on going to the gym is getting sunnier with every warm(ish) day we get. I’ve been begun studying up on things like politics, history, cars, design, creating music and coding. I’ve gotten back into seeking out and downloading new music. I’ve never had more sports knowledge. I went bananas learning about/watching/rewatching every movie and television show that I could. Since that’s what people can probably most relate to, here’s a pretty comprehensive list of what I’ve been doing with my private television/computer time. (Some items omitted.)

Movies watched in 2011

  • Rushmore (2nd time)
  • Vertigo
  • For Your Consideration
  • Good Will Hunting
  • 2001: A Space Odyssey
  • Duck Soup
  • The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
  • On The Waterfront
  • Jaws
  • Network
  • One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest
  • Apocalypse Now
  • Shutter Island
  • Blazing Saddles
  • Where The Buffalo Roam
  • Space Cowboys
  • Best In Show
  • Outbreak
  • The Shining
  • Stripes (first time NOT on basic cable)
  • What About Bob? (millionth time)
  • Groundhog Day (millionth time)
  • Mystery Team
  • This Is Spinal Tap
  • 127 Hours
  • Almost Famous
  • Iron Man 2
  • Mulholland Drive
  • The Fighter
  • The American
  • The Graduate
  • The Social Network

[This is not even counting rewatching any dvds that I own. Otherwise, I’d have to include Reservoir Dogs, Star Trek and a bunch of Judd Apatow movies at the very least, all of which I’ve seen numerous times.]

Complete TV Series watched in 2011

  • Seinfeld (2nd time; can’t wait for 3rd)
  • Party Down (2nd time)
  • Freaks and Geeks (2nd time)
  • Better Off Ted
  • The Office (UK)
  • Arrested Development

Current TV Series I’m up-to-date with

  • Parks and Rec
  • 30 Rock
  • Community
  • The Office (US)
  • Modern Family
  • Dexter
  • Psych
  • The League
  • Breaking Bad
  • Mad Men
  • How I Met Your Mother

Currently watching

  • The Larry Sanders Show (in season 2)

[Fuck. And that’s all in roughly 3.5 months? Good lord.]

Next in line

  • Dr. Strangelove
  • Body Heat
  • The Green Mile
  • Gangs of New York
  • North By Northwest
  • True Grit
  • Schindler’s List
  • The Godfather series
  • Lord of the Rings series
  • The Other Guys
  • The Wire
  • Pushing Daisies
  • Friday Night Lights
  • Soap
  • Slings and Arrows
  • Battlestar Galactica
  • Twilight Zone
  • Twin Peaks
  • Married…With Children
  • Cheers
  • Frasier
  • Weeds
  • Entourage
  • Eastbound & Down
  • 24

A lot of the TV shows I plan on watching soon I’ve seen an episode or two, and with Frasier, Weeds and entourage, I’ve seen almost the whole catalog, just need to watch in order and fill in the blanks.

Netflix Viewing Party!

Written by aaron

April 15, 2011 at 1:34 pm

Posted in what?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What About Bob? is easily in my top 5 movies of all time.

    Erika O

    April 17, 2011 at 11:11 pm


Leave a Reply

